Five Favourites Thursday

It looks as though I might actually be able to keep up with posting this segment on Thursday’s – GO ME!!

 

Here is a look at my five favourite things today.

 

Tory Burch. By now I’m pretty sure you’re all aware of my obsession with Tory Burch. Not only is she beautiful, but she is creative and her designs ALWAYS leave me on the floor. This week I mentioned I mentioned her cool boots that are perfect for those long walking holidays or just for a casual stroll on the heath. My favourite boots were the duck leather and shearling boots because they are PERFECT for the cold winter ahead and will give you that effortless cool everyone looks for when the temperature drops. Wear with a pair of skinny jeans and a warm coat this winter, and you’ll be all set for those long country walks.

Tory Burch 

 

Michael Kors. I have to admit when I first saw this bag a few months ago, I didn’t like it. Then, a few days ago I was on the search for a new bag that I could wear on nights out with friends that would give me 100% freedom and allow me to enjoy myself to the fullest. I stumbled across this bag again on net-a-porter.com, and my opinion had changed. The bag is the perfect size to fit in all your essentials; a BlackBerry/iPhone, credit cards, ID, keys and a few items of makeup; with its long leather and chain strap enabling you to go hands-free. I ordered mine last night so I can’t wait to get it and try it out.

MICHAEL Michael Kors 

 

Wide Sargasso Sea. Based on the novel written by Jean Rhys, the BBC adaptation of the classic is definitely worth a watch. Even though I haven’t read the book yet, the film has set me in good stead (I hope) for the novel and I am very excited to start reading the book in a few weeks. Starring Rafe Spall (The Shadow Line) and Rebecca Hall (The Prestige), as well as other faces you’re sure to recognise, Wide Sargasso Sea tells of a young couple who are torn about by hearsay and rumours, set in 1830’s Jamaica. Now available to watch on BBC iplayer.

Wide Sargasso Sea Poster

 

Splendid. Nothing screams simplicity louder than this sequin embellished knitted cotton-blend Splendid sweater. Wear it with a black or charcoal maxi dress and a pair of killer heels for a laid-back night out that still looks chic and put together.

Splendid 

 

 

ASOS ASCENT. Wedges are the perfect shoes for everything. Wear them during the day or at night, your feet are sure to LOVE LOVE LOVE you for a very long time. These wedges from ASOS are the perfect shoes for everything and even come in three different colours – MAY-JOR OR WHAT??

ASOS ASCENT Zip Back Wedge Ankle Boots   ASOS ASCENT Zip Back Wedge Ankle Boots   ASOS ASCENT Zip Back Wedge Ankle Boots

 

http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/b0074sy4/Wide_Sargasso_Sea/

http://www.asos.com/search/asos-ascent?hrd=1&q=asos+ascent

http://www.net-a-porter.com/product/182045

http://www.net-a-porter.com/product/106149

http://www.net-a-porter.com/product/169840

 

 

Until next Thursday

 

alice

xo

3 thoughts on “Five Favourites Thursday

  1. Pingback: Five Favourites Thursday: Birthday Special « aliceandpercy

Leave a Reply

