Cool and Chic Chloé.

Last year Clare Waight Keller took over from Hannah McGibbon as creative director of prestigious line Chloé. I have to admit that before this week I didn’t really pay much attention to Chloé, but that all changed once I saw the new collection. From brushed silk shirts to tailored jackets and mouth-watering embellished clutches, what’s not to love about this collection? Here are a pick of my favourite pieces.

TAILORED JACKET

This dark rose salmon coloured jacket is the perfect thing to wear night or day, lunch or dinner. The sharp lines and no lapels give the jacket an edge and offer a sophisticated and effortless cool. I’d wear this with a pair of dark blue skinny jeans and a loose white tee, or a pair of leather trousers and simple flats or killer heels.

Chloé 

 

BRUSHED SILK SHIRT

I want this shirt so bad! I want one in a large for those lazy days where I can tuck it into a pair of simple jeans or leggings; and I want one in small for those smart days where I can team it with a pair of fitted trousers or a mini skirt – either way, I want this shirt. The cute peach colour goes with just about anything and adds a chic, summery touch.

Chloé 

 

SALLY CLUTCH

I think it’s safe to say that we all know I love a bit of glitter and I have a penchant for anything embellished. Adorned with Swarovski crystals and made from rose leather, this clutch REALLY hits the spot. Wear with an all-black ensemble to give the clutch maximum impact and let the crystals be your only accessory.

Chloé 

 

TAILORED VEST

You’ve seen the jacket and now it’s time to drool over the vest. Perfectly sculpted, it looks like a work of art that deserves to be hung on the body. The crisp white and small cap sleeves add that extra bit of chic to an outfit. Team it with a pair of micro shorts and a loose tank or tee, and take it from day to night by switching from flats to heels.

Chloé 

Check out the video with Clare Waight Keller and let me know what you think.

BEHIND THE SEAMS: CHLOÉ – net-a-porter.com

 

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

