Friday Blues.

Sorry I’ve been absent for the past few days, I’ve been really busy with work, but I’ve missed blogging so now I’m BACK BACK BACK.

My favourite colours to wear are black and navy. I don’t know why, but they’re simple, easy to work and are just downright fabulous – it also helps that they’re perfect if you’re not one to want to stand out in a crowd, kind of like me. Today’s picks are everything I love and look for in an outfit. Let me know what you think.

CHLOÉ

My newfound love for Chloé has me falling in love all over again (thank you Clare) and I cannot get enough. The white sheer silk-crepe sleeves inject the right amount of sexy whilst the navy brushed silk-satin keeps things a little conservative. I would tuck the shirt into a pair of rolled up dark blue skinny jeans and flats.

Chloé 

Styling Suggestion:

WOMEN Skinny Fit Tapered Jeans D   

TEXTILE ELIZABETH AND JAMES

Tie-dye reminds me of two things: my old tie-dye Barbie Tory and summer. This tie-dye is great for those summer days spent lying on the green with friends, lunch dates, trawling museums and going festival crazy. I’d wear these with an oversized graphic tee tied at the waist (or maybe a Breton stripe for something more casual) and a pair of Tory Burch flats.

TEXTILE Elizabeth and James 

Styling Suggestion:

    Chinti and Parker     Tory Burch 

CITIZENS OF HUMANITY

These Mandy floral jeans are JUST right. If the detailing had been anymore, I would not have liked them; the same being if the blue had been any darker or any lighter, or if the length had been any longer or any shorter. What makes these work is that they are girly, but not overtly, and can be dressed up or down depending on footwear choice. I’d wear these with either a fitted plain shirt, or a loose patterned tee or vest; and paired with simple heels. They are also available in mouth-watering butterscotch that I’d pair with a loose white tee.

Citizens of Humanity 

Styling Suggestion:

Chinti and Parker     Carven 

THE ROW

I love black. I love The Row. I love oversized bags. This bag definitely ticks all the boxes of my ‘what makes the perfect bag’ criteria, so when I first saw it, I knew I had to have it. Aside from the fact that it’ll cost more than four times my bank balance, I think I’d rather go into debt than go without this structured beauty. I would team with a pair of skinny jeans and casual shoes like TOMS or Superga for laid back and effortless cool.

The Row 

Styling Suggestion:

7 for all mankind     Kain     Superga 2750 Cotu Classic

DAY BIRGER ET MIKKELSEN

I have to admit that when I first saw this I wasn’t sure I liked it. In fact I kept scrolling past it and staring at it before deciding it was for me. This Day Camille washed-satin top hits the right balance between casual and glitz with the simple embellishment detail on the front and the luxe satin material. I’d wear with black skinny trousers and a pair of black platforms.

DAY Birger et Mikkelsen 

Styling Suggestion:

T by Alexander Wang     Image 1 of ASOS PIPPA Platform Court Shoes


Which look is your favourite? I think mine definitely has to be The Row. Make sure you check out net-a-porter to see what else is new today. Happy Friday.

alice

xo

3 thoughts on “Friday Blues.

  1. Pingback: Bags of Glory. « Alice & Percy

Leave a Reply

