Whites, Shades and Blues.

I don’t know what’s happening to me, but I’m slowing beginning to develop more confidence in my cloth choices. I used to love plain dark clothes, and while they’ll always remain close to my heart, I have welcomed this new me who dares to wear bright colours and print *gasp* – although, somewhat ironically, this post only features one item that would be classed as not plain (baby steps Alice, baby steps). I guess that’s what growing up is all about.

VICTORIA BECKHAM

Still feeling a little high from Wednesday’s Valentino sunglasses fest, I wasn’t expecting to stumble across another pair of ‘to die’ shades any time soon. Well boy was I wrong?! Net-a-porter has a funny way of ALWAYS keeping me on my toes – and that’s partly the reason why I wait for Monday, Wednesday and Friday’s with baited breath. So anyway, (like always) Victoria Beckham leaves me speechless with her remarkable Audrey square-frame sunglasses. They may not be D-framed (my latest sunglass obsession) but that doesn’t make them any less fabulous. Perfect for shielding your eyes from the flashing cameras and sun this summer, these are definitely a must-have and are at the top of my list. They also come in a black designer stamped case – talk about chic!

Victoria Beckham 

 

3.1 PHILLIP LIM

What I love most about these crepe pants is that despite the stone coloured print, they still manage to look simple and oh so chic. I would wear with a white top and oversized bag or clutch, then switch from flats to heels for day and night.

3.1 Phillip Lim 

Styling Suggestion:

ALICE by Temperley     Chloé     Miu Miu     Image 1 of French Sole India Leopard Pony Ballet Shoes

 

RAG & BONE JEAN

I haven’t worn white jeans since I was about thirteen/fourteen years old – two words: GRASS STAINS – I don’t think I need to say anymore. Until quite recently I haven’t been a big fan of jeans that aren’t a VERY dark shade of blue, so I’m happy to say. I would wear with a loose white tee tucked in, a white or navy blazer and a pair of flats.

rag & bone JEAN 

Styling Suggestion:

T by Alexander Wang     Dion Lee     Repetto 

 

EBERJEY

Why doesn’t love sleeping? And what better way to sleep in style than with these Gisele stretch-jersey pyjamas. The shorts and short sleeves keep sleeping fun whilst making sure you don’t get too hot during the night. Perfect for a slumber party and are also available in navy blue.

Eberjey     Eberjey 

See what else net-a-porter has new today and let me know what you think. Happy Friday!

 

alice

xo

3 thoughts on “Whites, Shades and Blues.

Leave a Reply

