Working Girl.

Okay, so a few weeks ago I blogged about going for an interview (although it was more of an outfit post), then said how it was successful. This interview was for a position of full time temporary summer sales advisor (god that was a mouthful) at a major department store in Knightsbridge.

On Thursday morning I went for an induction and I have to admit I was a little overwhelmed by the grandeur and the luxury surroundings. I was sure that heaven looked EXACTLY like this department store and I felt right at home.

I’m so excited to start working on Tuesday because my bank balance hasn’t been looking very healthy recently, but I’m kind of nervous because it’s my first real job (I know, I know. It’s taken almost twenty years for me to get a job ahahaha). Fingers crossed it’ll all go nice and smoothly, although I kind of doubt that considering it will be the sale period which usually means: CRAZY, HECTIC times!

The uniform is all black (my kind of thing 😉 although I did think I looked a little like a waitress that morning), so I’ll be trying out chic and work appropriate outfits like knee length black dresses and skirts; ankle cropped tailored trousers, black shirts, fine-knit sweaters and loafers or heeled ballet flats.

Here’s what I wore to my induction:

Skirt – H&M

Shirt – H&M

Flats – TOMS but then changed into black Topshop flats

Coat – Uniqlo

Bag – Longchamp

Pashmina – a present

Nails – Barry M Strawberry Ice-cream

 

I’ll be sure to keep you posted how it goes. Thank you again for all your well wishes 🙂 hope you’re all having a great weekend.

 

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

