One of the Boys.

Today I won’t be doing much more than mooching around watching movies; but before I start relaxing, I had some errands to run (this time, none of my own) then decided I may as well browse through a few shops while I was out. I have to say it’s really weird going into other shops because I can’t help but feel odd about touching the neatly folded clothes (I know just how much effort goes into doing that) or moving the clothes along the racks. It’s kind of funny seeing how things in retail shops work from both sides and I have to admit that it’s a lot harder than it seems to transition from shopper to shop assistant.

So anyway, today I decided to forget the niceties and left my oversized tee untucked for an ultra laid back and boyish kind of look (although I did keep it girly with my sparkly nails), then finished it off with my D-framed shades. Continuing on from yesterday I spent the excursion listening to Pegasus Bridge’s While We’re Young.

Trousers – Uniqlo

Tee – American Apparel

Bag – Longchamp

Sunglasses – TOMS

Flats – Topshop

Nails – Barry M Baby Pink and Pink Iridescent

 

Hope you’re all having a great day. Happy Tuesday!

alice

xo

4 thoughts on “One of the Boys.

      • Ha yeah I’d noticed but they really suit you. I bought some Wayfarers this summer because I’m sick of buying cheap ones from River Island or whatever and them breaking within two weeks. I’m so hooked on them if I’m not wearing them they’re constantly balanced on my head! I love your blog by the way x

      • thank you 🙂 i know what you mean about cheap sunglasses breaking all the time. i just felt that it’d be worth the splurge so that i didn’t have to keep buying new ones every other week. ahaha you sound like my type of person – someone who always has a pair of shades on them. thank you so much, that really means a lot to me 😀
        xo

Leave a Reply

