What’s New Wednesday.

Hi everyone! It’s finally that time of week again and I feel as though I’ve been waiting forever to see what new things net-a-porter have in store for me. It’s probably because I’ve had the past few days off and I won’t be back at work until Friday, but I’ve missed being THIS close to the things that I love. Anyway, here are my favourite picks from net-a-porter’s ‘What’s New’ today.

 

EQUIPMENT

Equipment is really big in the store and I’ve been a fan for a while now. Their Spring/Summer collection was a mixture of cool ocean blues and crushed silk, while their Autumn/Winter collection features more weather appropriate shades with a bit of a rocker edge. This olive washed shirt fits the Equipment agenda and is billed as the ‘Signature’, which to me implies that this should be a signature for every woman’s wardrobe. And better yet this shirt comes in an array of different colours and Equipment manages to also work the colour-blocking trend that’s seen an increase in recent months. I’d wear this shirt with a pair of dark wash jeans and flats for an easy day time look.

Equipment     Equipment 

Styling Suggestion:

Goldsign     Miu Miu     Mulberry 

 

YVES SAINT LAURENT

I’m in love with the simplicity of this silk top which makes for a timeless and put together look. The modest neck line and shoulder-capped sleeves makes this perfect for those summer nights in a Barcelonan restaurant overlooking the water. I’d wear with heels and tucked into a puffball-like mini skirt.

Yves Saint Laurent     Yves Saint Laurent 

Styling Suggestion:

Roksanda Ilincic     Miu Miu 

 

YVES SAINT LAURENT

Not a week goes by when I don’t see the latest stage of my sweater obsession. This oversized sweater brings me to my knees, with its mouth-wateringly soft alpaca blend chunky knit, and with what net-a-porter calls it, ‘storm-blue’ which makes me want to jump into the ocean (even though I hate water!) and splash about. The V-neck also makes this beauty a winner in my book, and not forgetting the famous ‘YSL’ logo embroided in gold towards the lower hem of the sweater. Perfect for both indoors and outdoors, I’d wear with skinny jeans or leggings for a casual look or spice things up with an unexpected heel.

Yves Saint Laurent     Yves Saint Laurent 

Styling Suggestion:

rag & bone JEAN     Charlotte Olympia 

 

RICK OWENS LILIES

This draped jersey top reminds me a similar one my sister gave me. The only differences being that mine was grey and this one is taupe; mine was from ASOS while this one is Rick Owens, costing just under £250. This is the kind of top that everyone needs to have in their wardrobes because despite its effortlessness, the draping makes the top a little unexpected and separates it from the usual long-sleeved tee. I’d wear with skinny jeans and heels for drinks with friends.

Rick Owens Lilies     Rick Owens Lilies 

Styling Suggestion:

Goldsign     Giuseppe Zanotti     Tory Burch 

 

SPLENDID

Similar to Equipment, I’ve been a big fan of Splendid for a while now I get such a kick out of seeing in the store all the time. The fabrics used are so easy to wear and suit almost everybody (although one customer described it to me as ‘not so splendid’, but then again what was good for the goose, was not good for the gander so…). I love the loose fit style and freedom for the wearer as well as the big capped sleeves slouchy breast pocket. I’d wear with a mini skirt or shorts for a day at the beach with friends.

Splendid     Splendid 

Styling Suggestion:

Emma Cook     Charlotte Olympia     Chloé 

 

7 FOR ALL MANKIND

I’d honestly prefer to buy my jeans from Uniqlo, but these low-rise skinny jeans from Seven aren’t all bad. I love the fading colour of the denim and the fact that it’s stretchy (that and the fact it’s £200) means they’ll last for a long time, however this does mean that you’ll need to be careful when buying them because I imagine if you buy a larger size then they might stretch even more. I’d wear with a blouse or sweater for effortless cool and everyday errands.

7 for all mankind     7 for all mankind 

Styling Suggestion:

Equipment     Repetto     Chloé 

 

MARNI

Marni was a hit last week so I’m happy that they’re still going strong this week with this crazy eye-hurting fine knit and ribbed cashmere sweater. The bright red instantly makes this an eye-catching number, but the grey is what definitely hypnotises you into submission. The fact that net-a-porter decided to team it with a bright blue skirt, I think really sends me over the edge and makes me feel like I’m about to have a seizure or something. I’d wear with something a little more subtle like dark jeans or a black skirt and tights.

Marni     Marni 

Styling Suggestion:

7 for all mankind     Bottega Veneta 

 

MILLY

What a great way to round up my favourites than with Milly’s Claire printed dress. I love this because it is such an easy look and looks as though an uber artsy hand-painted skirt has been wore with a simple white shirt. I love how both the print and white complement each other perfectly and makes the dress work for day or night, work or play. I would team this dress with platforms and an oversized bag.

Milly     Milly 

Styling Suggestion:

Charlotte Olympia     Valentino 

 

Which outfit was your favourite? I personally love all of them because they work so well for different occasions and outings. Let me know what you guys think and head over to see what else is new on net-a-porter. Hope you’re all having great days. Happy Wednesday!

 

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

