Oh Ma GOD!

Today is my day off and coincidently happens to be the day that The Dark Knight Rises is released worldwide in cinemas (yeah I think you can see where this is going!). So basically, my sister and I had been going back and forth over whether or not/ when to see the latest Batman instalment. It wasn’t until last night (or maybe even this morning) that the decision was finalised and we headed out to see it this afternoon at a 14.10 screening. OH MA GOD! is all I can really say about the movie because my words, thoughts and feelings could NEVER in a million years to it justice in describing the awesomeness of Christopher and Jonathon Nolan, not least to mention CHRISTIAN BALE (aka the only man to have his own list!!!!!) and the surprisingly (only in the case of Anne Hathaway) fabulously stellar cast, with a few familiar faces thrown in there, as part of the supporting cast. I please urge you to go and see this fucking magnificent film and make sure it breaks records once again, for the most money pulled in its opening weekend (something that I would not normally advocate or endorse).

Not to take away from the film, but here’s a picture of what I wore. We were in such a rush leaving our house in the afternoon, but it was all for a good reason. The sweater was perfect for the breezy weather (although by the time we left the cinema it was quite hot), and the chinos kept things simple and easy.

Chinos – Uniqlo

Sweater – Uniqlo

Cardigan – TU

Boots – Ugg Australia

Bag – Longchamp

 

I’m going to leave you guys with the trailer so let me know what you think about it, or better yet, if you’ve already seen it or are going to see it, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE let me know what you think. I know you’ll all fucking DIE!!

 

alice

xo

One thought on “Oh Ma GOD!

  1. Pingback: Skid Row. « Alice & Percy

Leave a Reply

