My Momma and Me.

Today the weather is just as blazing and hot as it was yesterday. Even though I’m not lying out in the sun today, I’m still enjoying just as much, although last night was insanely hot and I think the heat is starting to me loco (or at least more loco than I already am ;)).

I mentioned a few months ago that my friends and I will be moving into a new house at the end of the summer/towards September time, so these past few weeks have just been about getting all the payments sorted and stuff. I also wrote a couple of weeks ago about my mini breakdown, which was all to do with this! Basically, the estate agents were having ‘trouble’ getting my final payments, so today my mum came out with me to the bank to sort this nonsense out once and for all. Needless to say that now everything is just peachy 🙂 and I can start fully focusing on buying things for the house.

With heat like this, it makes perfect sense to either wear as little as possible, or to wear as light a material as possible. So today I opted for this crazy zebraesque dress that I bought a few years ago from none other than H&M (I told you I had loads of their stuff), and something I had worn yesterday. I love how easy it is and the fact that despite its cool colours, it’s not too out there. And of course, where the hell would I be without my trusty shades? I LOVE LOVE LOVE them!

Dress – H&M

Flats – Topshop

French linen cardigan – Uniqlo

Sunglasses – TOMS

My mum was looking equally weather appropriate in her bohemian getup.

awww, isn’t she a babe?

Skirt – market

Top – market

Bag – Longchamp

Flip flops – Avon

Hat – TU

I got a very promising phone call in the early afternoon, so fingers crossed and I look forward to sharing the news with you guys. Let me know what you think about the post and I hope you’re all having a great day and enjoying the sun, wherever you may be. I also want to say a massive HAPPY BIRTHDAY to my big brother who is turning 22 today! Happy Wednesday!

 

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

