What’s New Wednesday.

Hi guys! I hope you enjoyed my Parallel Prices blog I posted earlier and remember to let me know what you thought. Anyway, I’m back to blogging about a tad more expensive pieces (hey a girl can dream), but I hope you like them just as much as I did.

THE ROW

Just to give you a little heads up, The Row really turned it out today on net-a-porter and I was very impressed. The Row’s modern take on wardrobe classics is what’s kept them ahead of the curve and garnered them millions of fans across the world (that’s not to say that Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen’s star power hasn’t helped much either ;)) and is why they are able to be a success season after season and win prestigious fashion awards. The sky-blue colour of the shirt makes it perfect for summer as it’s light and looks very fresh, but I think this is a piece that could wonders all year round. I would wear with skinny jeans and a statement necklace with several of the top buttons undone, and a pair of killer heels, for a night out. This shirt also comes in blush colour which I also think is a perfect colour for summer as well as for all year round.

The Row     The Row 

Styling Suggestion:

Mother     Christian Louboutin     Christian Louboutin     Marc by Marc Jacobs 

MARNI

Where would I be without my weekly sweater fix, eh? I love the mix of yellow and brown on this cosy little number and if you remember back a few weeks ago, I posted another eye-watering version; only it was blue and red. Compared to the latter, this definitely more subtle and easy on the eye (thank god!) and I love the way net-a-porter have styled it. Similarly though, I would wear with skinny jeans to contrast against the big shape of the sweater, and with either heels or flats depending on the occasion and time of day.

Marni     Marni 

Styling Suggestion:

Mother     Repetto     Chloé 

THE ROW

The Row does knitwear not quite like everyone else and I LOVE LOVE LOVE it. I truly admire their “go big or go home” approach to fashion and this oversized chunky knit sweater is no exception. The caramel colour makes it perfect for the autumn and winter and makes me think of going swimming inside a Lindt Lindor chocolate ball. I would wear with a pale cropped jean, heels and an oversized clutch or handbag.

The Row     The Row 

Styling Suggestion:

J Brand Denim     Charlotte Olympia     Chloé 

ACNE

When I first saw this sweater I was smitten. I loved its large size, the deep scoop neck and open-knit nature. Upon second look, however, I noticed a pocket on one of the sleeves and another on the actual body of the sweater, and I have to admit this raised some doubts in my mind. I’m still not sure what I think about the pocket detail, but I couldn’t bring myself to remove it from my wishlist, so here you are. I would wear with a pair of leggings and flats for an elegant but very lazy look.

Acne     Acne 

Styling Suggestion:

Helmut Lang     Tory Burch     Chloé 

STELLA MCCARTNEY

I’m trying to think of when I first saw these, but I don’t think that matters too much right now. I’m also not sure why, but for a few minutes I convinced myself that these were in fact Miu Miu pumps and I’ve got no idea why. Anyway, these shoes tick all the boxes for me! For starters, they are a fun slice of sparkly glitter (I mean, COME ON! I love glitter!), the heel is the perfect height especially considering the miniscule platform, and I think the black suede finish is an interesting replacement for where most designers would have put a bow (I mean how cliché and expected). It’s a perfect touch to any outfit and also does just the trick if you want to stand out in a crowd. I also happen to think that it’ll be a magnificent addition to a simple outfit. I would wear with skinny jeans rolled up at the bottom or cropped skinny jeans, a shirt in a similar shade and a dark clutch.

Stella McCartney     Stella McCartney 

Styling Suggestion:

The Row     J Brand Denim     Yves Saint Laurent 

 

Let me know what you think. That’s all from me today because tomorrow I’m back at work and I’m on the early shift, so it looks like I’ll be heading to bed in a couple of hours. I’ve literally spent my whole day writing (I’m quite shocked I didn’t watch any Bethenny today, but I might watch some before bed) and blogging, and I’m not sure what I’ll do now. What have you been up to today? I hope you’ve all had great days and check out net-a-porter to see what else is new today. See you soon.

alice

xo

One thought on “What’s New Wednesday.

  1. Pingback: What’s New Wednesday: Parallel Prices. « Alice & Percy

Leave a Reply

