Christian Louboutin Daffodile 160 Suede Platform Pumps.

I don’t know why it’s taken me so long to write about these electric blue angels.

Christian Louboutin     Christian Louboutin 

I first saw them last week when they were added to net-a-porter’s ‘What’s New’ and I’ve been thinking about them ever since. It’s probably because of their striking blue hue, but I don’t care, I LOVE LOVE LOVE them.

Beyoncé in a watersnake Daffodile version

Lala wearing a pink Daffodile version

We’re all aware by now (if not you will be now) that I am short. There’s no other way to spin it. I’m short and it’s taken me a while, but I’ve got there, to embrace the shortness. One of the major perks is that I get to wear some outrageously high heels and not look like a giant (sorry to those tall gals out there). These Daffodile pumps have the perfect combination of height, with a WHOPPING 6.5 inches! And a mighty platform of 2.5 inches! I don’t think I could be any happier 😀

Christian Louboutin     Christian Louboutin 

Because my love for these babies is TOO strong I can imagine myself wearing them with just about anything – who cares if it clashes or looks slightly inappropriate, as long as I’m wearing them, the outfit will ALWAYS work. See how I paired them in yesterday’s Getting Ready for the Fall post.

Styling Suggestion:

Oscar de la Renta     Marni 

OR

Mother     Crumpet 

God I just love when I get to update my wishlist with such a beautiful find. And these pumps seem almost attainable in terms of price. At £635 maybe I could be expecting them as a birthday gift perhaps?

alice

xo

4 thoughts on “Christian Louboutin Daffodile 160 Suede Platform Pumps.

  1. I saw Kim Kardashian wearing these ages ago – not that she’s my style icon or anything – and I LOVE them. Did you go to the Louboutin retrospective at the Design Museum?

  2. Pingback: Five Favourites Thursday. «

  3. Pingback: Christian Louboutin Daffodile 160 Crystal-embellished Suede Pumps | FengShoe.Com

Leave a Reply

