Soccer Mum Style.

When I woke up this morning and saw the sun, I made the mistake of thinking it was actually warm outside. It wasn’t until I went to hang some washing that I felt the chill and cold breeze. I made sure to remember this when I was getting dressed.

My sister is off to visit our older sister in Manchester tomorrow and she’ll be gone for a week. As fortune (or misfortune, you be the judge) would have it, I’m not working this weekend, and my sisters already made these arrangements weeks ago. So this means I’ll be spending the weekend alone, on my lonesome. Anyway, my sister and I went to the cinema, and I’m sure that by now I shouldn’t have to say what we went to see. I think this makes it the sixth time?

I’m pretty sure that my grandma has a similar sweater to this one, only she knitted hers whereas I bought mine from one of my favourite stores; Uniqlo. I also felt like a bona fide soccer mum/ yummy mummy so you could say that I’m getting my practise for when I have children (although this is actually my general way of dressing).

I also loved how my nail varnish matched my outfit so well. I did one bas coat of Barry M Basecoat Topcoat and nail hardener; two coats of Barry M Peach Melba; one coat of Barry M Pink Iridescent; then one final coat of Barry M Basecoat Topcoat and nail hardener.

Cropped trousers – Uniqlo

Sweater – Uniqlo

Flats – Topshop

Bag – Longchamp

Sunglasses – TOMS

I also thought of an easy way to transition this outfit from day to summer time evening, by simply adding heels. I couldn’t decide which outfit looked better. What do you think?

shoes from ASOS

shoes from Topshop

Tonight is going to be mellow, so fingers crossed I’ll do some yoga, write a bit, maybe watch a movie and then tumbl. Tomorrow I’m working a 1pm-10pm shift, so I’ll need all the rest I can get tonight.

alice

xo

One thought on “Soccer Mum Style.

  1. Pingback: Sweaters & Co. « Diamonds and Pebbles

Leave a Reply

