Five Favourites Thursday.

When I first started this series, I had trouble posting everything on time (ie on Thursday), but now it seems that I have trouble posting every Thursday. I’ll try my hardest to start posting at least once a month, but as we all know, there are four Thursday’s in a month so hopefully there’ll be more. Anyway, here’s what I’m loving this week!

WENDY’S LOOKBOOK

This is a blog that I only recently started following after having a day scouring bloglovin’ for new and interesting blogs to read. There’s a reason why Wendy’s Lookbook has been so popular on bloglovin’ and among its readers. One of the things I love about Wendy is her fabulously chic outfits that always have me wondering where I can get my hands on such amazing pieces if I had the financial resources to do so. I also love and admire how, despite it being a fashion blog, she is able to incorporate her personal life and start conversations and topics among her readers – it probably also helps that she’s really pretty. Be sure to check out her blog too.

A PLACE OF YES

I think this book is doing more for me in three chapters than I thought it could possibly do. I did not expect it to open such deep thoughts and emotions from within, and I most definitely did not expect it to help me face my inner truths. Like I said, I’ve only read the first three chapters (you can expect another post within the next few days), but I can already feel such a change happening to me. Thank you Bethenny and I look forward to reading more.

TUMBLR

Yes you guessed it, tumblr is still one of my favourite things this week, despite having had mine for a few weeks. It is truly so addicting (more so than pinterest, or at least I seem to think so) and I love reblogging pictures, words and quotes, as well as finding other blogs that share my interests in all things fashionable, luxurious and just damn right appealing to the eye. It makes for a great way to start the day, end the day, and is the perfect time filler. If you have an account let me know so that I can check it out. Make sure you check out mine.

CHRISTIAN LOUBOUTIN 160 DAFFODILE PLATFORM PUMPS

Of course I had to mention the latest in Monsieur Louboutin’s Daffodile collection, after my post yesterday. I don’t really think I have anything more to add, other than I desperately need these in my life, perhaps almost as much as I need oxygen to breathe. I’m in love with the colour, the suede, the platform, and most definitely the height.

Christian Louboutin     Christian Louboutin 

GIVENCHY NIGHTINGALE

I wrote about this bag on Sunday, and while I haven’t had any more dreams about this beauty, my feelings toward it remain the same. Similar to the Daffodile pump, I need this bag in my life (but maybe a little more?) and now it’ll make the perfect investment piece EVER.

I’m posting this pretty early today because I’m working until 10pm and I think that by the time I get home I won’t have the strength, energy or time to write this. That being said, I’m hoping that tomorrow isn’t too tiring, even though that doesn’t seem likely. I’m going to hop off to bed now and get some rest. Let me know what you guys think. Goodnight.

 

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

