Skirts, Dresses and More.

Since moving back to Winchester it’s fair to say that I’ve been slacking on the blog, but can you really blame me? I’ve been reunited with my besties and I feel as though we’ve spent the past few days on the sofa, laughing and screaming at all the bugs that have seemed to make themselves at home over the summer. So anyway, today I caught up on all things net-a-porter and here’s a rundown of all my favourite things from Friday and Monday.

YVES SAINT LAURENT

I saw these boots and wasn’t sure if I liked them or not. It wasn’t until I scrolled down the page and did a double take that I realised that maybe I did like them. They look like a lot of fun and are something that I imagine Jennifer Lopez rocking for an afternoon stroll.

Yves Saint Laurent     Yves Saint Laurent 

Styling Suggestion:

Kain     Roland Mouret 

ISABEL MARANT

This dress doesn’t look like much, but when I saw it on the model, I knew I had to add it to my wish list. I love the mixture of mesh and embellishment, and how easily it could be dressed down by wearing with Isabel’s suede Jenny boots.

Isabel Marant     Isabel Marant 

Styling Suggestion:

Isabel Marant     Emilio Pucci 

BY MALENE BIRGER

Another sweater… There isn’t much I haven’t said about sweater before, and let me tell you now; this is not the only sweater on this list, but anyway. This is so cute and it looks like something my friend bought the other day – LOVES IT!

By Malene Birger     By Malene Birger 

Styling Suggestion:

Mother     Tory Burch 

CAMILLA AND MARC

Camilla and Marc is a brand I’ve been interested in for a few months and a brand I’ve been meaning to do a designer profile on for some time. I love the shape and colour of this dress, and how perfect it’d look dressed up or down. Also, the organza and peter-pan colour keeps the dress looking cute and girly.

Camilla and Marc     Camilla and Marc 

Styling Suggestion:

Miu Miu     Jimmy Choo 

BY MALENE BIRGER

This jacket reminds me of one I used to see around the shop floor all the time. It’s jazzy, so much fun, and would go really well with a simple pair of skinny jeans and a loose tee.

By Malene Birger     By Malene Birger 

Styling Suggestion:

Mother     Kain     Giuseppe Zanotti 

RAG & BONE

The knit on this bad boy seems to be becoming all the rage these days. Iro was one of the first to bring out a knitted cardigan and now I see this kind of knit popping up all over the place. I would wear this in the largest size possible and just cosy up on the sofa all day long.

Rag & bone     Rag & bone 

Styling Suggestion:

Missoni     Hunter 

MELISSA ODABASH

What a perfect beach cover-up? Melissa is known for her cool and effortlessly chic beachwear, and I think this crocodile print kaftan really hits the spot. I also kind of think that you could probably get away with wearing this away from the beach, but of course you would need an undergarment and maybe some tough looking boots.

Melissa Odabash     Melissa Odabash 

Styling Suggestion:

Missoni     Isabel Marant     Chloé 

J.W. ANDERSON

This is definitely my favourite sweater of the bunch. I love the size, the contrasting colours, and the fact that it looks cosy as hell. I’d throw on with a pair of skinny jeans and Isabel Marant’s Jenny boots.

J.W.Anderson     J.W.Anderson 

Styling Suggestion:

rag & bone JEAN     Miu Miu     See by Chloé 

TIBI

There isn’t really much I can say about this dress, apart from that I like it. Again, this is another dress that when I saw it on the model, I knew I had to add it to the list. It looks like a really fun thing to wear and great for a night out.

Tibi     Tibi 

Styling Suggestion:

Jimmy Choo     See by Chloé 

CARINE GIBSON

Carine Gibson is the one I turn to whenever I’m looking for some fancy things for my characters to wear. Her designs are always sleek, sexy and oh so sophisticated. This kimono style robe is something to slip when you’re feeling lazy in bed, but still want to keep things interesting with your man.

Carine Gilson     Carine Gilson 

MICHAEL MICHAEL KORS

This is your average basic sweater in one of my favourite colours to wear: cream. The cable knit is so simple, and I imagine that if I sat down and really thought about it, I could probably knit something like this (in my dreams, but still…).

MICHAEL Michael Kors     MICHAEL Michael Kors 

Styling Suggestion:

Juicy Couture     Marc by Marc Jacobs 

VIONNET

This silk chiffon and satin gown is a stunner. I love the deep raspberry colour and the halter-neck-esque style. I guess if you’re the type to always be going to black-tie functions, then this is the dress for you. Add long earrings and a bedazzled clutch for some glitzy details.

Vionnet     Vionnet 

Styling Suggestion:

Kimberly McDonald     Anya Hindmarch     Christian Louboutin 

CHRISTIAN LOUBOUTIN

Every once in a while I like to post a pair of flats, and I guess that this happenstance it’s the king of the red sole’s turn with his fabulous sakouette calf hair loafers. Naturally, almost every size is sold out and at £465; it isn’t hard to see why. Don’t fret, as I imagine some high street giant will have something very similar out soon (if they don’t already).

Christian Louboutin     Christian Louboutin 

Styling Suggestion:

Mother     Joseph     Victoria Beckham 

TIBI

I’ve seen a few of these camisoles as I scrolled down the page and I must say that the black is by far my favourite. This is the kind of basic that every woman needs in her wardrobe, so I’m kind of surprised that I don’t own something like this. Honestly, I should really practise what I preach.

Tibi     Tibi 

Styling Suggestion:

IRO     Stella McCartney     Carven 

OAK

I love skirts that are plain, can be easily dressed and have a kind of school girl vibe to them. Maybe because I loved my old school uniforms and having to wear skirts, but this Oak creation is a favourite.

OAK     OAK 

Styling Suggestion:

Giuseppe Zanotti     Kain 

BURBERRY BRIT

I’m a sucker for an intarsia sweater and this fox style is the cutest thing I’ve seen in such a long time. I know it’s white, but the fox reminds me of Mr. Fox in Fantastic Mr. Fox.

Burberry Brit     Burberry Brit 

Styling Suggestion:

Marc Jacobs     Valentino 

I can see that this looks like such a rushed post, but I know that these pieces would pile up and you could say that I’m dying to share these finds with someone. Tonight’s going to be a good night, especially if I’ll be dreaming about all these lovely clothes (and dreaming about having the money to actually buy all these lovely clothes). Goodnight.

alice

xo

2 thoughts on “Skirts, Dresses and More.

    • i know, right? i’m in love with those boots and really want them, but then again, i’m a sucker for glitter 🙂 i agree with you on the jumpers too! jumpers are my weak spot.

      xo

Leave a Reply

