Monday Night at The Slug and Lettuce.

Monday night saw the girls and I have an impromptu dinner at The Slug and Lettuce in Winchester, where we took full advantage of the Happy Monday (which means there’s 50% off all food) deal.

When we arrived, it was quite busy downstairs but after a few minutes’ wait, we were taken upstairs where it was empty.

I can’t really remember what we had as our starter, but I do remember eating some juicy jalapenos, so we most probably had nachos. For my main I had cottage pie, which was delicious, with a portion of peas and crusty bread. Yes I’m cheating by looking at the pictures, but in my defence, Monday was a long time ago and a lot has happened since then.

Then for dessert I had a sticky toffee pudding with vanilla ice-cream, which in my opinion was one of the best sticky toffee puddings I’d ever had in my life… well, maybe.

mmmmmm look at that swirly mess… heaven in my mouth!

We had a great time; spending up to two hours sat laughing, talking and being a little silly. We’ve decided that we’re going to make it a tradition by going to The Slug and Lettuce most Mondays. I think it makes such a nice difference going out every once in a while as opposed to staying in. I think I’ll be our own version of date night he he.

please don’t hate me for using this pic…

awww, Lex!

In fact, we treated ourselves to curry on Thursday night at Wetherspoons. I didn’t take any pictures of that, but it was very yummy. You can check out The Slug and Lettuce here for more details.

alice

xo

2 thoughts on “Monday Night at The Slug and Lettuce.

Leave a Reply

