What’s New Wednesday.

Today’s picks could literally make up a whole outfit and I’m one hundred per cent certain that each of these pieces can be mixed and matched accordingly. Truth be told though, apart from the fact these pieces are from net-a-porter, they’re not really all that exciting, aside from the Preen dress and Alex Monroe studs.

PREEN

This dress is so not me I don’t know why I even chose it. I’m pretty sure in a parallel universe, where I’d be pin thin, have a tinier ass and be an inch taller; I would be able to rock this dress. I love the contrast bright chartreuse with the navy; add a pair of Yves Saint Laurent Tribtoo pumps and I’d be ready to party.

Preen     Preen 

Styling Suggestion:

Yves Saint Laurent     Valentino 

YVES SAINT LAURENT

I love a pair of ankle boots and I think these booties are the cutest I think I’ve seen in such a long time. The skinny trademark heel and square base adds an extra touch of sex appeal, as does patent and leather contrast.

Yves Saint Laurent     Yves Saint Laurent 

Styling Suggestion:

IRO     Chloé     Victoria Beckham 

BY MALENE BIRGER

How cute are these? I love the cutesy and girly pattern of these floral silk pants. The tapered style makes these pants perfect to wear with both flats and heels, and makes them great for both day and night.

By Malene Birger     By Malene Birger 

Styling Suggestion:

Yves Saint Laurent     Chloé     Valentino 

ALEX MONROE

Contrary to last week’s jewellery infested post, I’m not really a big fan of earrings unless they’re studs. With my birthday coming in a few weeks, I wouldn’t mind receiving these rose gold earrings. They are truly beautiful.

Alex Monroe     Alex Monroe 

Styling Suggestion:

Zimmermann     Tory Burch     The Row 

J BRAND

Nothing like a nice mini dress to end the list. J Brand, most known for their jeans, has done such a good job with their leisurewear and I’m slowly becoming a fan. Obviously what attracted me to this dress were its sweateresque nature and the fact that it looks super comfy.

J Brand     J Brand 

Styling Suggestion:

Yves Saint Laurent     Aubin & Wills     Stella McCartney 

Check out net-a-porter to see what else is new this week.

alice

xo

One thought on “What’s New Wednesday.

  1. Pingback: That Monday Feeling. « Diamonds and Pebbles

Leave a Reply

