Spicy Turkey and Bean Lasagne.

As promised my recipe for last night’s dinner. The girls seemed to really enjoy it, although it was a shame that Beth couldn’t have any – never mind though, next time I’ll make it vegetarian friendly. Even though I make lasagne quite a lot, this is the first time I’ve actually posted a recipe for it; perhaps you could say I don’t want to share my prized meal, but then again there are hundreds of recipes out there so I don’t get what my issue is. Anyway, here it is.

What you’ll need:

Equipment:

Cutting board

Sharp knife

Frying pan

Pan

Fork (optional)

Spatula

Oven dish

Wooden spoon

Ingredients:

Four lasagne sheets

Dolmio tomato sauce with extra mushrooms

Mushrooms

Two turkey fillets

Half a can of red kidney beans

Ground black pepper

Garlic cube

Mixed herbs

Grated cheese

Milk

Flour

Crème fraîche

Splash of oil

Method:

Pour the oil into the frying pan.

Chop the turkey fillets into small pieces using the sharp knife and/or fork.

Add the turkey to the frying pan and turn until brown.

Add the ground black pepper.

Add the kidney beans.

Chop the mushrooms and add them to the pan.

Mix the contents together until brown and soft.

Pour in the tomato sauce.

Add the garlic cube.

Sprinkle in half a handful of grated cheese.

Stir the frying pan together and sprinkle in some more ground pepper.

Stir milk, half a container of crème fraîche, flour, milk, butter, and lots of grated cheese into the pan, with the wooden spoon. Stir until smooth and remember to keep the heat ON.

Pour half of the frying pan mixture into the oven dish.

Run the four lasagne sheets under hot water and place on top.

Empty the rest of the mixture on top of the sheets.

Pour the cheese sauce over the mixture.

Sprinkle more grated cheese on top.

Sprinkle the mixed herbs over the grated cheese.

Place in the oven at 180° and bake for thirty minutes.

Serve hot.

Serving Suggestion:

Serve with salad and balsamic vinegar, and French fries.

For dessert we had brownies and tea/milk, and indulged in Thursday night television.

all gone…

NB.

I’m quite a mushroom fanatic, but if you don’t feel the same way then you can always use a different tomato sauce, and instead of using mushrooms, you can use chopped vegetables.

There is definitely a difference to making food for myself, my family and for my friends. I feel like there was probably more pressure to impress my friends, I mean, my brother would eat anything and he is a fan of my food (not to toot my own horn or anything). I know my brother’s a little jealous, but I have promised him a lasagne when I’m next home. Let me know what you think and check out the original recipe here.

alice

xo

4 thoughts on “Spicy Turkey and Bean Lasagne.

    • it’s definitely easier once you get started. i think i’ll start doing step by step pictures from now on because my instructions are kind of bad ha. thank you so much for reading 🙂

      xo

  1. Pingback: Healthy Heart Lasagne or Tastes Good & Good For You | MikesFilmTalk

  2. Pingback: Colombian Christmas Turkey, Pavo Navideño | lasesana

Leave a Reply

