A Dark but Glitzy Monday.

Today has been surprisingly warm and bright, and I’m more than impressed that it hasn’t rained. In contrast though, my picks from net-a-porter are slightly moody in colour, but cheery in glitzy embellishments.

ALAÏA

Though something inside tells me that I shouldn’t, I’m a sucker for Alaïa’s hard wearing boots with their tough soles and higher heels. These booties are a staggering six and a half inches, and I wouldn’t expect anything less. Easily worn with a dress, mini skirt of jeans, I’m proud to say that I’ve added another pair of faultless Alaïa’s to my wish list.

Alaïa     Alaïa 

Styling Suggestion:

rag & bone JEAN     Marni     The Row 

ANTIK BATIK

Where do I start with this mosaic of a dress? I love the deep low-cut back, showing just enough skin to keep the outfit fun. I think I’ll be on the lookout for a cheaper alternative.

Antik Batik     Antik Batik 

Styling Suggestion:

Yves Saint Laurent     Bottega Veneta 

L’WREN SCOTT

A sequined cashmere cardigan could most probably be one of the greatest creations I think I’ve seen in a long time. The sequins jazz up a casual outfit, while the cashmere cardigan keeps things laid back and cool. I need something like this in my life, STAT.

L'Wren Scott     L'Wren Scott 

Styling Suggestion:

Camilla and Marc     Jimmy Choo     Bottega Veneta 

TORY BURCH

I wasn’t really feeling a lot of the other Tory Burch today, but when I saw this faux pearl trimmed cardigan my heart leapt with happiness. Yeah it has a kind of older woman appeal to it, but I know that’s one of the main things that attracted it to me.

Tory Burch     Tory Burch 

Styling Suggestion:

Mother     The Row     Yves Saint Laurent     Bottega Veneta 

Check out net-a-porter to see what else is new today.

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

