Turkey Rice with Peppers and Mushrooms.

I had a lot food that was expiring soon, so I did what any person would do (particularly my mum) and decided to improvise.

What you’ll need:

Equipment:

Chopping board

Sharp knife

Frying pan

Pan

Spatula

Fork

Ingredients:

turkey fillets, brown rice, peppers, mushrooms and aubergines. I didn’t use the potatoes in the end.

Method:

generously season with ground black pepper

Serving Suggestion:

I served in an oversized bowl, with some of the excess rice I had left, generous sprinklings of mild cheddar and mozzarella cheese, and some hot some. YUMMY.

For dessert Lex, Beth and I had ice cream and jelly, followed by a lovely cup of green tea and a doughnut. I couldn’t think of a better way to end the night.

NB. Like all of my recipes, you can substitute some ingredients for others if you’re not fan of anything. Depending on what you have in your fridge and cupboard, you can put whatever you like with your rice.

This is my first original recipe, though the title isn’t very, and I’m quite happy with how it turned out. Now that I’m finally all full up, I’m going to relax on the sofa and watch this week’s Jersey Shore with Lex and Beth. Let me know what you think.

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

