What’s New Wednesday.

I have to say that I was far more impressed going through yesterday’s selection than I was on Monday. Today’s (well yesterday’s) picks are all festive in their own little way and I love the details that each designer has added.

3.1 PHILLIP LIM

How cute is this embellished sweater? It reminds me of a Marc Jacobs skirt I was obsessed with for ages, and you’ll probably remember me styling it with a bunch of different stuff. But anyway, I love this sweater and I’d probably wear with skinny jeans and ankle boots, flats or pumps depending on the occasion.

3.1 Phillip Lim     3.1 Phillip Lim 

Styling Suggestion:

Bottega Veneta     Christian Louboutin     Yves Saint Laurent 

GIAMBATTISTA VALLI

I love the way this dress sits above the knee giving it a classic and timeless feel. The print is very interesting, and when looked at from afar looks as though it’s been tie-dyed a little, when up close you can see the intricate snake skin detail. For a night out, I’d definitely finish the look with a simple cardigan draped over the shoulders for that extra thing.

Giambattista Valli     Giambattista Valli 

Styling Suggestion:

Christian Louboutin     Yves Saint Laurent 

THEORY

You really can’t get any more festive than with this Theory sweater. While it may look like your simple black and white patterned knit sweater, I’m sure this little gem holds so much more. If you’re a crazy chick, then by all means go ahead and wear with some ultra-crazy printed bottoms and bright shoes, but if you like things a little subdued, like myself, then wear with plain black trousers and flats.

Theory     Theory 

Styling Suggestion:

Yves Saint Laurent     Alaïa     Yves Saint Laurent 

THEORY

When I saw the lace detailing on the back, I was SOLD. This is the kind of garment I would refer to as a mullet-top because it’s business in the front, with the plain black wool front, and a party in the back with the super sexy floral lace back.

Theory     Theory 

Styling Suggestion:

Roksanda Ilincic     Christian Louboutin     Yves Saint Laurent 

RICK OWENS

Nothing beats a black tee, and I say this even though embarrassingly, I don’t happen to own one (awkward). I guess there really isn’t much to say; it’s simple, perfect and just plain beautiful.

Rick Owens     Rick Owens 

Styling Suggestion:

Kain     Sonia Rykiel     Chloé     Tory Burch 

3.1 PHILLIP LIM

I’m still not one hundred per cent on this sweater. It’s all kinds of different weird and I feel like I’m in a trance every time I look at it. I honestly think that if anything, I’m just confused by this sweater, but what really did me in, were the matching pants. Oh lord have mercy!!

3.1 Phillip Lim     3.1 Phillip Lim 

Styling Suggestion:

Yves Saint Laurent     Christian Louboutin     Yves Saint Laurent 

Check out net-a-porter to see what else is new and let me know what you think.

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

