What Cuties.

There is one thing that all of today’s pick have in common, and that is when I came to writing about and describing them, one word kept coming up – CUTE. I think that by the time you get to the end of this post you’ll want to kill me for my overusing of the word, but what can I say, the word sure does stick.

VALENTINO

For the past couple of seasons, Valentino has ruled the stud. With everything from bags, to cute shoes, and accessories, it’s been pretty hard not to get swept away by the rock-chickesque nature of designs later. I think it’s fair enough to say that this bag is badass without being too hard core and overdone.

Valentino     Valentino 

Styling Suggestion

Chloé     rag & bone JEAN     Tory Burch 

ERDEM

There’s something about this cutesy blouse that got my attention, but like with most things, I can’t think what. I love the dark navy floral pattern and the lace trimmed lapel, that keeps the jersey top looking elegant and ladylike, but at the same time not so flimsy and pathetic. Obviously I can’t be too wrong about totally loving this top because there are only TWO sizes left!

Erdem     Erdem 

Styling Suggestion

Mother     Giuseppe Zanotti     Stella McCartney 

COMME DES GARÇONS

Who couldn’t do with a funky looking, star splodged pouch? From afar this cute accessory looks as though it’s been attacked by a fine paintbrush, but up close the tiny different coloured stars remind me of those rewards I used to get in primary school. I’m not exactly sure what I’d do with this pouch, but it is really cute, so I don’t really care.

Comme des Garçons     Comme des Garçons 

MAJE

I honestly just love the simplicity of this skirt, and while I’m not a fan of wearing leather garments, I think I could turn a blind eye to this cute number.

Maje     Maje 

Styling Suggestion

Equipment     Tory Burch     Stella McCartney     Tory Burch 

JOSEPH

I think this shirt could easily be mistaken for an Equipment original. The blush tone is just peachy and is one of my favourite colours to wear. This shirt would look just as perfect with a pair of blue skinny jeans, as it would with a mini skirt and stilettos.

Joseph     Joseph 

Styling Suggestion

Kain     Yves Saint Laurent     Chloé 

Let me know what you think and check out net-a-porter to see what else is new today! Also, let me know what you think about net-a-porter’s new design. I’m still getting to grips with it, but I think it’s alright.

alice

xo

4 thoughts on “What Cuties.

  1. I massively overuse that word too. Amazing choices – I’m so obsessed with the Chloe jumper you’ve styled up the Valentino bag with x

    • i love knowing that i’m not alone 🙂 i’ve been really obsessed with that word recently. and thank you, i’ve had my eye on that jumper for quite a while now, so i’m glad i could finally post it in an outfit

      xo

Leave a Reply

