What’s New Wednesday.

How weird that it’s almost the end of the week (my weekend always starts on a Friday)? Before I know it, I’ll be packing up for Christmas at home – my, what a semester it’s been. But anyway, before I go off on a tangent down memory lane, here are my picks from net-a-porter today.

DION LEE

I had to do a double take when I saw this sweater. At first I wasn’t too sure, but after close inspection and several minutes analysing the stitching (I can’t help that I’m a knitting freak), I figured that I didn’t have much to lose in falling in love with this sheer sweater. Throw on over a pair of black leggings and thick woolly socks, or slink over a nice pair of jeans and boots.

Dion Lee     Dion Lee 

Styling Suggestion

Mother     Yves Saint Laurent     Isabel Marant 

ISABEL MARANT

I think we all remember my summer’s obsession with these boots, and I think we also remember me getting cold feet and not actually buying them. Anyway, I’m a firm believer in putting the past in the past (…) so I’m going to overlook that mishap and turn my attention to THESE. These darker boots are PERFECT and would go even better with a pair of dark jeans for the Christmas and following January season.

Isabel Marant     Isabel Marant 

Styling Suggestion

Mother     A.P.C.     Alexander Wang 

CHARLOTTE OLYMPIA

How could I not pick these platforms? I know that they’ll be making the rounds in my styling suggestions, so keep an eye out for them in the future. While I’m sure they’d look amazing in jeans or a dress, I’d wear with a mini dress to get my dance on in.

Charlotte Olympia     Charlotte Olympia 

Styling Suggestion

Versus     Bottega Veneta 

SPECTRUM

There’s something about putting diamonds on here that I just love… okay so it’s probably because diamonds are in the title of the blog, but still! These round sparklers are sure to make anyone’s day and to put a nice smile on your face. Now imagine getting these in your stocking? Two words. I DIE.

Spectrum     Spectrum 

Styling Suggestion

Mother     Burberry Brit     MICHAEL Michael Kors     Tory Burch     Yves Saint Laurent 

Let me know what you think.

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

