Kenzo and Maiyet.

I don’t know if it’s just me and I’m having a fussy day, or if net-a-porter just is not all that interesting today. Despite there being LOADS of new pieces today, only TWO items caught my eye, while everything else just seemed to merge into each other. Either way, two is better than one so I guess I should be grateful for that.

KENZO

This Kenzo dress reminds me of something that I’ve seen by Maje, what do you think? They both have the same shape and mini flare at the bottom. All similarities aside, I love the open back and the colour of this little number and I’ll be keeping an eye out for a cheaper alternative.

KENZO     KENZO 

Styling Suggestion

Giuseppe Zanotti     Bottega Veneta 

MAIYET

There’s a lot that I don’t actually like about this bag, but I’m going to overlook those flaws. I think the mix of calf-hair and leather is very interesting and I can imagine smoothing my hands all over this thing (heaven). I’m also loving the large shape and how deep it looks inside. I’m not too keen on the inner zip or the long strap, but like I said, I’m going to overlook those. Maiyet is a new designer to net-a-porter and I’m interested to see what new things they’ll be coming out with.

Maiyet     Maiyet 

Styling Suggestion

Dion Lee     Mother     MICHAEL Michael Kors     Tory Burch 

Let me know what you think and check out net-a-porter to see what else is new today. I’d love to know if it’s just me, or if there’s nothing that exciting today.

alice

xo

2 thoughts on “Kenzo and Maiyet.

Leave a Reply

