My Latest Obsession.

This afternoon, while watching the latest episode of Grey’s Anatomy, a mini icon appeared on the screen advertising the second series of a new television show, Scandal. Now, I’d heard of Scandal before and to be honest I’d been interested in it, of course it helped that it received rave reviews, and as I found out this afternoon, also had the genius that is Shonda Rhimes, behind it was executive producer. It definitely takes a lot for me to start watching a new show and it’s been a long time since I’ve watched a new show and been hooked, but let me tell you something, I am proud to say that Scandal has officially broken that seal. While I won’t go into too much detail, Scandal is about a woman, Olivia Pope (Kerry Washington), who works in crisis management and has her own firm fixing problems. She also had a relationship with the president of the United States, who even went as far as saying; “Olivia is the love of my life” (awww. I mean yeah he’s married, but still, you have to admit that it’s kind of cute…), to his chief of staff, Cyrus (who also happened to be on Grey’s Anatomy – boy oh boy it is a small world). Also, if you’re familiar with the likes of Grey’s Anatomy (as previously mentioned) and Criminal Minds, then you’ll appreciate the slew of familiar faces, as well as the comical quips.But anyway, as I was saying before, I won’t go into too much detail so check out the trailer below for more information.

Hands down this could quite possibly be the best new show of 2012 as it’s already in its second season!!!! And I’ve added it to my Christmas DVD list – EXCITED!! Let me know what you think. I couldn’t think of a better way to spend my Sunday afternoon and evening that watching this show, and I guess you could say it really does bring out the American Studies and American Politics gal from within! Happy Sunday.

alice

xo

2 thoughts on “My Latest Obsession.

  1. Pingback: The Light. « Diamonds and Pebbles

  2. Pingback: 2012 Best Bits. « Diamonds and Pebbles

Leave a Reply

