New Nude Nails.

I have been on the lookout for the perfect shade of nail varnish, that doesn’t cost a fortune, for years! I can remember when I first started this quest, back in the days when I had just stopped biting my nails (a habit that I can’t remember when it started – that’s how long I was biting for) and I was giving them a chance to grow happily and uninterrupted. I remember finding Barry M’s ‘Baby Pink’ and thinking I’d have to settle for a colour that, though I liked a lot, wasn’t exactly what I was looking for. Then a few years later, I stumbled upon ‘Peach Melba’, which again, I liked a lot and was closer to the shade I was looking for, but still not quite right. That is until yesterday when Beth and I made our way down into town and stopped in Superdrug for a bit, when I sang my alleluia’s having found the PERFECT shade.

New Nude Nails

Barry M’s ‘Nude’ really is the perfect shade and a colour that every girl should have in the nail varnish arsenal because it looks effortlessly fabulous, goes with every and any skin tone, and looks great no matter what you’re wearing.

New Nude Nails

I’m wearing a basecoat, three coats of ‘Nude’ so that it looks a little thicker and a little darker, and then a topcoat and hardener to finish off. Thinking about it now, I wish I had bought another bottle of ‘Nude’ because the way things are going I know I’m going to be wearing it all the time.

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

