Fun Times at The County.

Last night the girls and I decided to head out to our favourite haunt from last year, The County Arms. Considering how we practically lived there last year, it seems quite sad that we’ve only made it TWICE as a group (including last night) in our second year.

Fun Times at The County

We started with dinner (which was super yummy by the way!). I had haddock and chips with LOADS of tiny peas.

Fun Times at The County

Then Lauran and I moved on to dessert (after having our arms pulled by the awesomely nice waiter, Alex), which was chocolate fudge cake with vanilla ice cream! Mmmm…

Fun Times at The County

After dinner, the party really got started, even though at point I’d already had a glass of rosé, and we polished off three (I think) bottles of the house rosé (which tasted kind of weird but then again beggars can’t be choosers) and a pitcher.

Fun Times at The County

Fun Times at The County

Fun Times at The County

Fun Times at The County

Fun Times at The County

Fun Times at The County

Fun Times at The County

Fun Times at The County

Fun Times at The County

I’m not sure how, but we eventually found ourselves home, and after a bit of chatting, made our way to bed.

Fun Times at The County

Fun Times at The County

Jeans: Uniqlo; Blouse: ASOS

Naturally, as it’s Friday morning I found myself awake super early, and despite my best efforts to restrain from Scandal, I succumbed to my urges and watched last night’s episode! It was amazing and I found myself clinching my fingers, biting my lip in anticipation and swearing (natch).

I’m now sat in bed, wondering what to do with myself today, whilst I jam to Taylor Swift’s ‘I Knew You Were Trouble’. Happy Friday! Oh and what do you know, it’s also February now 😀

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

