Carbonara.

I can’t believe it’s almost been a week since I was last here. I guess you could say it’s been something of a quiet week, what with me popping home last weekend and catching up with friends, so there hasn’t been an awful lot to talk to you guys about. But anyway, the other night I made carbonara for dinner and thought I’d share my recipe with you. This recipe takes no time at all and I’m sure you could whip this whole thing up in less than half an hour. The pictures are a little really bad so I do apologise for that.

What you’ll need:

Equipment:

Frying pan

Chopping board

Sharp knife

Spatula

Ingredients:

Carbonara

tagliatelle pasta, Dolmio carbonara sauce, grated cheese, mushroom, half an onion and bacon

Method:

Carbonara

Carbonara

Carbonara

Carbonara

Carbonara

Carbonara

Carbonara

Carbonara

Carbonara

Carbonara

Carbonara

Carbonara

Carbonara

Carbonara

Carbonara

Carbonara

Carbonara

Serving Suggestion

Serve as it is, or maybe with a side of bread sticks (I know, I know, talk about a carb overload).

Carbonara

For dessert Lauran and I treated ourselves to some scrummy chocolate cake mmmm 🙂

Carbonara

NB. I served with an extra sprinkling of grated cheese, but you don’t have to. You can also substitute the bacon and mushrooms for other bits if you like, and of course if carbonara sauce from a jar isn’t your thing, you can make it from scratch with this recipe.

Let me know what you think and happy Thursday.

alice

xo

HAPPY BIRTHDAY Sofie!

2 thoughts on “Carbonara.

    • noooooooo the idea of not eating bacon is just too much for my head (even though i don’t really eat a lot of it). but thank you 🙂

      xo

Leave a Reply

