Prawn and Pea Risotto.

Recently I’ve been obsessed with prawns and have been eating them on rotation. So with my randomly sudden prawn cravings (and not to mention my apparently endless supply of the seafood), last night I figured I’d base my dinner around my tiny pink friends, whilst using ingredients found in the freezer/cupboard.

What you’ll need:

Equipment:

Chopping board

Sharp knife

Spatula

Deep frying pan

Ingredients:

Prawn and Pea Risotto

frozen peas, frozen prawns, arborio risotto rice, vegetable stock, crushed frozen garlic cube, half an onion

Method:

Prawn and Pea Risotto

Prawn and Pea Risotto

Prawn and Pea Risotto

Prawn and Pea Risotto

Prawn and Pea Risotto

Prawn and Pea Risotto

the onions aren’t actually supposed to brown, but I do like to live my life on the edge so…

Prawn and Pea Risotto

Prawn and Pea Risotto

Prawn and Pea Risotto

Prawn and Pea Risotto

Prawn and Pea Risotto

Prawn and Pea Risotto

WHOA! just look at how the risotto absorbed all that vegetable stock – I feel like I’m in a science lesson

Prawn and Pea Risotto

Prawn and Pea Risotto

I think I may have over done it with the peas...

I think I may have over done it with the peas…

Prawn and Pea Risotto

Prawn and Pea Risotto

season with a sprinkling of mixed herbs

Prawn and Pea Risotto

Serving Suggestion

Prawn and Pea Risotto

I’m beginning to think that I should probably start measuring out ingredients, or at least think about portion control. Check out the original recipe here. Anyway, in the meantime I’m going to try (fingers crossed) and actually do some work instead of spending the day in bed watching Scandal, so wish me luck.

alice

xo

ps. Lauran you missed out on a tasty dinner 😉 and I missed you 😦

Leave a Reply

