What’s New Wednesday.

It would seem that an actual fashion (or a net-a-porter, to be precise) post is in order. I’m not sure what it is, but these past few weeks on net-a-ports have not jumped out at me like they usually do. Now, while there have been a few pieces that I’ve squealed at and fantasied about (like this Chloé cape, this vibrant Victoria Beckham mini dress, this Oscar de la Renta gown and this Michael Michael Kors bag), things have seemed a little off. I don’t know, maybe it’s just my subconscious throwing a hissy fit over the change in layout of the site… but anyway, all that aside, here are my favourite picks.

NINA RICCI

How could I not pick this open knit beauty? This is something that I can see my sister loving and wearing non-stop, and something that I can see myself borrowing from her from time to time.

Nina Ricci     Nina Ricci 

Styling Suggestion

Citizens of Humanity     Charlotte Olympia     Miu Miu 

MULBERRY

I’m kind of still on the fence about this sweater and I think that in all honesty the only reason why I chose it is because I have something kind of similar at home and thought it’d be a bit rude not to pick this one. This is one of those sweaters that I could see paired with a predictable black skirt (or trousers), or teamed with a colourful skirt – I think I’d choose the latter.

Mulberry     Mulberry 

Styling Suggestion

KENZO     Repetto     Alexander Wang 

LANVIN

If this season and red carpet events are anything to go by then it would seem as though white is the new black. However, since I’m not really one to follow trends so much, when I look at this grosgrain silk top I’m reminded of Olivia Pope (yep I’m still Scandal obsessed even with this hiatus), and could most definitely see Kerry Washington rocking this top like no other high-powered woman could!

Lanvin     Lanvin 

Styling Suggestion

Burberry Brit     Reed Krakoff     Chloé 

RAG & BONE

And finally, nothing like a simple toned sweater to round off the bunch. I know that if I were working at the moment, this would be one of the pieces on the shop floor flying off the racks. Its simplicity means it can be worn with jeans and heels and not look overdone. Perfect for dinner at the pub with the girls. I love!

Rag & bone     Rag & bone 

Styling Suggestion

Mother     Tory Burch     Bottega Veneta 

Check out net-a-porter to see what else is new this week and let me know what you guys think! Happy Wednesday!

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

