A Good Mix

There are quite a few pieces in today’s picks, but I like to think it kind of makes up for my lack of net-a-porter posts over the past couple of weeks. I also thought that I’d add to extra bonuses, which aren’t new to net-a-porter, but caught my eye nonetheless, and I felt compelled to share with you.

SAINT LAURENT

The first thing that ran through my mind when I first saw this was ‘YES! YES! YES!’ I’m not quite sure what grabbed my attention so suddenly, but I’m not exactly complaining. This bag so AWESOME!

Saint Laurent     Saint Laurent 

Styling Suggestion

Mother     Equipment     Charlotte Olympia 

CHARLOTTE OLYMPIA

I practically live in Ugg boots, six inch heels and ballet flats, so whenever I see a pair of flats that don’t fit my typical shoe criteria, I always do a double take. These cutesy slippers had me doing just that as they caught my eye immediately. From past posts I’m sure you’ll see that I’m quite a massive fan of Charlotte Olympia shoes, and often style them in my ‘Styling Suggestion’, so you can be sure that these babies will be making an appearance in the near future!

Charlotte Olympia     Charlotte Olympia 

Styling Suggestion

Vanessa Bruno     Rag & bone JEAN     MICHAEL Michael Kors 

STELLA MCCARTNEY

This is the kind of sweater that I’d throw over a pair of jeans in the mad rush of going out for a casual dinner or drink with friends. The colours and fabric make it casual enough for everyday wear, whilst still managing to look put together. This sweater would look equally fabulous with a mini skirt and I’m pretty sure could work for day and night.

Stella McCartney     Stella McCartney 

Styling Suggestion

Proenza Schouler     Charlotte Olympia     Miu Miu 

ALEXANDER MCQUEEN

I think I’ve featured something similar to this before on the blog, so when I saw this, I knew it was a no-brainer and would automatically be added to my wish list! Perfect for summer over a pair of light wash jeans and a white tank, this is the ideal cape to keep you covered and cool.

Alexander McQueen     Alexander McQueen 

Styling Suggestion

Mother     J.Crew     Jimmy Choo     Miu Miu 

MARC BY MARC JACOBS

How could I not pick this? While this sweater has the potential to look tacky, I think Marc really hit the nail on the head with this laid back vision of wonder. This is another item that is great for those early summer morning runs or meeting friends for lunch. It also reminds me of a few sweaters I have from Jack Wills.

Marc by Marc Jacobs     Marc by Marc Jacobs 

Styling Suggestion

DKNY     Charlotte Olympia     Alexander Wang 

BONUS

STELLA MCCARTNEY

Technically these shades are new this week to net-a-porter, even though they were first featured on the site on Wednesday. I’m not sure if it’s the good mood or reconsidering, but there is something about these cat-eye sunglasses that I cannot get enough of. I love how the cat-eye isn’t so dramatic (something that usually puts me off the design) and above everything they are WAY glam.

Stella McCartney     Stella McCartney 

JIMMY CHOO

If I must be honest, these pumps found me. As I was minding my own business, I saw these at the top of my page and knew I had to find out everything I could about them. these studded suede pumps are five inches of ravenous beauty that more than anything, I would love to get my hands on *cough, cough*.

Jimmy Choo     Jimmy Choo 

Styling Suggestion

Mother     T by Alexander Wang     Isabel Marant 

I hope you’re all enjoying your weekend and have lots of fun stuff planned. Me? I’m home for the weekend (I got back yesterday) and will be indulging myself with a Scandal marathon and watching the brand new series of The Rachel Zoe Project. I might also try and squeeze in some reading for uni. Let me know what you think and check out net-a-porter to see what else is new today.

alice

xo

2 thoughts on “A Good Mix

  1. Those Charlotte Olympia pumps are so comfy. I tried them on in Selfridges – wish I could have taken them home with me : ( And that Marc Jacobs sweater is amazing. Great picks x

Leave a Reply

