Six of the Best.

My, what a week it’s been over at net-a-porter. I feel as though I’ve been writing about my favourite picks every day this week, so sorry if you’re getting bored of all the fashion intensive posts, I promise I’ll be posting a variety of things in the next couple of days so stay tuned. Back to the fashion though, I couldn’t think of a better way to end the fashion week than with six of the best laidback pieces.

KENZO

Everyone needs that AMAZING scarf that can be worn with everything no matter the weather and Kenzo have gotten it just right. This bright cashmere leopard print scarf would work a treat with an all-black ensemble.

KENZO     KENZO 

Styling Suggestion

J Brand     T by Alexander Wang     Charlotte Olympia     Saint Laurent 

BURBERRY BRIT

Move over Mother, I think I’ve found my new go-to denim! These jeans look almost identical to my favourite Uniqlo jeans, and as I’ve said before, I like showing pieces that are similar to things I own, so as to keep the blog authentic and real (though with a bigger budget), and I really couldn’t do better than these Burberry Brit jeans.

Burberry Brit     Burberry Brit 

Styling Suggestion

The Row     Gianvito Rossi     Matthew Williamson 

CLU

Clu is one of those brands that you just CAN’T hate, and that you end up wanting a piece from every collection they come out with (at least that’s what it feels like to me), and I know that in a few years’ time, I’ll be buying their pieces all the time! This sweater looks so cute I cannot get enough of it, and while I’m not usually a fan of having shirt fabric under sweaters, it works so well in this instance that I’m willing to turn a blind eye.

CLU     CLU 

Styling Suggestion

Mother     Jimmy Choo     Valentino 

BY MALENE BIRGER

Where do I start with this? Because I don’t know, and because I don’t want to bore you, I’ll keep it short and simple. I NEED THIS SOOOOOOO BAD!

By Malene Birger     By Malene Birger 

Styling Suggestion

Theyskens' Theory     Jimmy Choo     Christian Louboutin 

KENZO

Another amazing scarf offering from Kenzo, only this one isn’t as bright and allows for you to wear a bit of colour with this fabulous accessory.

KENZO     KENZO 

Styling Suggestion

MICHAEL Michael Kors     Kain     Gianvito Rossi     Miu Miu 

T BY ALEXANDER WANG

I’m all about the back cleavage, so anything that shows off either part of the back or the whole thing, I as a winner in my book, and I personally think Alexander Wang couldn’t be any more of a winner if he tried. The conservative nature of the front, and racy sheer panelled back, give the sweater a simple yet sexy feel that would look good for both day and night.

T by Alexander Wang     T by Alexander Wang 

Styling Suggestion

Burberry Brit     Saint Laurent     Miu Miu 

Let me know what you think and check out net-a-porter to see what else is new today. I hope you all have fun weekends planned.

alice

xo

4 thoughts on “Six of the Best.

  1. Alexander Wang IS a total winner. Oh my God Alice I’ve just been given a Net-A-Porter voucher as a leaving gift. Too many things I want, help me! x

    • OMG no way!!!!!!!!!! That’s so exciting!! Where are you leaving/going to?? But I definitely feel your pain, I’d have NO idea where to start.
      And YES, I’m totally in love with the Wang. It’s probably my favourite piece

      xo

Leave a Reply

