A Little Black Dress.

Last night I went to my childhood best friend’s housewarming party. I’d been looking forward to it ever since she first told me she was moving into a new flat, so you can probably imagine my excitement when I realised she was moving a road and a half away from my house! Anyway, I wasn’t too sure what to wear, until I remembered: when in doubt, always wear an LBD – that’s a Little Black Dress to those of you who aren’t fashion initiated 😛

A Little Black Dress

A Little Black Dress

definitely my favourite look

Obviously I would look overdressed he he, although I didn’t go bare-legged or in heels. I also thought that my chunky knit cardigan would help to dress-down the outfit.

A Little Black Dress

A Little Black Dress

heels – ASOS

I decided on black tights and ballet flats, so that I wouldn’t look like I was going to a cocktail party haha.

A Little Black Dress

A Little Black Dress

dress – topshop; cardigan – h&m; coat – uniqlo; ballet flats – topshop

It was such a fun night of drinking and laughing. And lucky for me living round the corner because it meant I didn’t have far to travel… though that also means I had no excuse for being an hour and a half late… ooops.

A Little Black Dress

en route to the parrrrttteeeeeey

alice

xo

2 thoughts on “A Little Black Dress.

  1. I truly love your blog.. Very nice colors & theme. Did you create this amazing site yourself?
    Please reply back as I’m looking to create my own blog and would like to find out where you got this from or just what the theme is named. Thank you!

  2. Hey there! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out
    and say I truly enjoy reading your blog posts.
    Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that go over the
    same subjects? Appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

