Gianvito Rossi.

I know it’s been a while since I’ve done a designer profile, but I figured that as I was away, I’d treat you to an insight into one of my new favourite shoe designer heroes!

Gianvito Rossi (son of legendary designer Sergio) made his first shoe debut during Milan fashion week way back in 2006, but I only recently found him a few months ago when he first popped onto the net-a-porter (where else?) scene. I have to admit that at first I mistook his shoe for a Choo, and then I kept getting his designs mixed up the legion of other designs on the site – oops!

However, he was one of the designers that helped plant the seed for my love of stilettos and platform-less heeled shoe (remember The Shoedown?) and for that I will forever be so grateful for.

/wp-content/uploads/2012/12/thumb_collection_12.jpg

You may have seen me pair some of his creations with many items from my wish list in my, ‘Styling Suggestions’. If you’re into your fashion blogs, you’ll probably have also seen his heels on the likes of Wendy’s Lookbook.

Gianvito Rossi    Gianvito Rossi    Gianvito Rossi 

His shoes are a total dream and have even graced the pages of Vogue, Elle and Madame Figaro (to name but a few)!

Vogue

Vogue

Madame Figaro

Madame Figaro

Grazia

Grazia

You can find Gianvito Rossi here, here and here; and while his shoes may have an ambitious price tag, there is never any harm in browsing looking (he he), PLUS, they make for good inspiration on finding cheaper alternatives.

/wp-content/uploads/2012/12/thumb_collection_18.jpg

I hope you’re all enjoying life at the moment! Make sure you check back for more posts coming soon and I can’t wait to catch up when I come back.

alice

xo

One thought on “Gianvito Rossi.

  1. Pingback: Metallic Mules. | Diamonds and Pebbles

Leave a Reply

