Prorsum Does Peplum.

I was never a fan of the peplum craze and found myself kind of detesting it, especially when it peaked, however since it’s died down and fashion’s seemed to have moved on, I guess you could say that I’ve started to look at it in a different light. I’ve had my eye on this Burberry Prorsum satin peplum top for a while now, and I just can’t shake the feeling that somehow I’m meant to own it. I mean, I don’t know, I could be wrong…

Burberry Prorsum     Burberry Prorsum 

Styling Suggestion

Saint Laurent     Diane von Furstenberg     Christian Louboutin     Saint Laurent 

This look is also kind of reminiscent of Rachel McAdams’ outfit at the 2005 MTV Movie Awards, just a little updated for 2013, don’t you think?

I can remember watching this award ceremony eight years ago and just loving EVERYTHING about her look

alice

xo

One thought on “Prorsum Does Peplum.

  1. Pingback: Candy Colours. | Diamonds and Pebbles

Leave a Reply

