The Silver Wedding Anniversary.

On April 30th, my parents marked their twenty-fifth wedding anniversary, but today was the grand celebration. We started with a little service in the same church they’d said their vows in twenty-five years ago – the same priest (now a bishop) was also there to renew their vows.

Then...

Then…

Now...

Now…

After the service it was food time. It was really sad that there wasn’t any alcohol, but I’ll forgive my parents just this once… then an impromptu photo-shoot happened.

The Silver Wedding Anniversary

You might recognise my dress from The Perfect Dress which I wrote a couple of weeks ago. Funnily enough, as soon as I’d written the post, my size became available, so thank you fashion gods! I am forever in your debt.

The Silver Wedding Anniversary

The Silver Wedding Anniversary

The Silver Wedding Anniversary

The Silver Wedding Anniversary

The Silver Wedding Anniversary

The Silver Wedding Anniversary

The Silver Wedding Anniversary

The Silver Wedding Anniversary

When the time came for cake I was slightly intrigued. Even though the cake looked divine, I had a sneaking suspicion that it’d taste quite disgusting, but to my surprise, it tasted as good as it looked (if not better).

The Silver Wedding Anniversary

The Silver Wedding Anniversary

Then another photo-shoot took place…

The Silver Wedding Anniversary

The Silver Wedding Anniversary

The Silver Wedding Anniversary

The Silver Wedding Anniversary

The Silver Wedding Anniversary

More pictures from today:

C looking oh so suave

C looking oh so suave

what can I say... I love me a selfie ;)

What can I say… I love me a selfie 😉

You can see Florence peeping in the back

You can see Florence peeping in the back

LEGS LEGS LEGS...

LEGS LEGS LEGS…

Ladies please form an orderly queue...

Ladies please form an orderly queue…

Before we knew it, the day had flown by and it was time to hot-foot out of there and head on home. All in all, I’d say it was a lovely day and congratulations to my parents!

alice

xo

ps. make sure you come back tomorrow for Vegas Pt IV!!

Leave a Reply

