Kane and Wang.

I think it’s fair to say that it’s been a very long time since I’ve written a fashion post, especially considering that I was one writing them at least three times a week! But anyway, since I’ve been away for two weeks and I’ve got loads of work to do for uni, now seems like a good a time as any to write one 😉

CHRISTOPHER KANE

There was something about this floral hoody that caught my attention, having backed off from some of the other Kane pieces online today. While I’m not usually a hoody kind of gal, I think my travels have made me more lax and open in terms of style and what I could see myself wearing. This with a pair of tiny shorts, flats and oversized shades, and I’d be all sorted!

Christopher Kane     Christopher Kane 

Styling Suggestion

Moschino     Repetto     The Row 

CHRISTOPHER KANE

I shouldn’t like these sweatpants, but I can’t help myself. Maybe it’s because I’m totally besotted with the matching hoody (though I’d never wear the two together), or because I can’t get enough of the blue and purple florals against the black background – I am sold. However, one thing’s for sure, I love that they are something very different from what I’d usually like.

Christopher Kane     Christopher Kane 

Styling Suggestion

T by Alexander Wang     Miu Miu     Alaïa 

T BY ALEXANDER WANG

Without a doubt being away for two weeks has made me fall head-over-heels in love with playsuits, more than ever before. I’m all over dressy ones, casual ones, simple ones, decorated ones… you name it, I’m pretty sure I’ll love it. This playsuit by Alexander Wang, strikes the balance between dressy and casual, as all you’d need to do is change your footwear to change the look. I’m definitely feeling the more casual approach to this playsuit though.

T by Alexander Wang     T by Alexander Wang 

Styling Suggestion

Converse     Alaïa     Victoria Beckham 

If I’m able to find the time, I’ll share some of my other finds from when I was away. I hope you’re enjoying my America posts and don’t forget to let me know what you think. Check back tomorrow for Native America.

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

