Bye, Bye Vegas…

Waking up after our last night in Vegas was bittersweet. At same time as finding all of the previous night’s happenings hilarious, we were faced with the end of this American adventure, two daunting flights and a return to reality and work commitments. It felt ACTUALLY saying goodbye to a land and lifestyle we had grown so accustomed to living over the last two weeks. As soon as we were all packed up and ready, we drove back to the Vegas sign for one last group picture.

Then it was back to the rental service to return the vans. I wasn’t too keen on saying goodbye to the Fun Van that had served as not only our means of transportation, but as the root of many of our jokes.

Bye, Bye Vegas

As our flight was at 1.20pm, we loitered around the airport for a bit and grabbed a bite to eat before boarding.

Bye, Bye Vegas

Bye, Bye Vegas

Only in Vegas...

Only in Vegas…

Once we had boarded, it was time to make the long journey home.

Bye, Bye Vegas

I’m sure it goes without saying that I had such an amazing time in America and that I’ve loved the opportunity of being able to relive it all again by sharing my adventure with you. It was nothing like I had expected it to be, and if I could, I would do it all over again (only I’d bring several pairs of shorts). Something tells me that this isn’t the last I’ll see of American land and I can’t wait! You can go back to the beginning of my American adventure here and see what I got up to over the two weeks.

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

