Cavalli, Zimmermann and Burch.

Once again it feels as though fashion’s taken a back seat on the blog, but I can reassure you that it has not. While I’ve still been adding to my ever-growing net-a-porter wish list, I’ve simply been overcome with assignment commitments, as well as sharing my American adventure (which you can check out here). To make up for my lack of fashion, here is a healthy dose of net-a-porter’s finest this week.

ROBERTO CAVALLI

Who doesn’t want a gold beaded-trimmed black satin vest? I know one thing’s for certain, if I was offered this, I’d take it in a heartbeat. While the vest looks oversized in nature, I think that makes it seem all the more laidback (which doesn’t sound like Cavalli, I know) and all the more chic. But it’s a Cavalli creation, so what else would you expect?

Roberto Cavalli     Roberto Cavalli 

Styling Suggestion

Band of Outsiders     Saint Laurent     Charlotte Olympia 

ZIMMERMANN

I wasn’t a fan of the longer version board shorts, but I can’t get enough of this shorter style. The colour on these shorts mean they can be worn walking around an major city in the summer.

Zimmermann     Zimmermann 

Styling Suggestion

Tibi     Converse     Chloé 

TORY BURCH

A cute cardigan, that looks like an even cuter tweed jacket is just what the fashion doctor called for. This cardigan really speaks to the ladylike nature and simplicity of Burch’s line, with small hints of Blair Waldorf.

Tory Burch     Tory Burch 

Styling Suggestion

Tibi     Rag & bone JEAN     Saint Laurent     Alaïa 

ZIMMERMANN

I am OBSESSED with these short board shorts and think they’d look superb for a summer hike in the mountain – yes I’m still thinking about all the different kinds of shorts I could have taken with me to America.

Zimmermann     Zimmermann 

Styling Suggestion

The Row     Miu Miu     The Row 

TORY BURCH

When I first saw these straight-legged pants, I loved them. But then I was hit by the ‘what would I wear these with?’ and ‘but where would I wear these?’ dilemmas, so I shook my head and moved on. But then I thought ‘who fucking cares’ and added them to my wish list. Tory Burch can do VERY little wrong in my eyes, so instead of stressing over what I’d style with these pants, all that mattered was that I loved them.

Tory Burch     Tory Burch 

Styling Suggestion

Kain     Giuseppe Zanotti     Bottega Veneta 

Let me know what you think and be sure to see all of what I was up to in America by clicking on the link. See what else is new to net-a-porter here.

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

