Maiyet, Dagmar, Brit & Joseph

This week seems to have flown by at record speed and I can’t believe that it’s Saturday already. Anyway, I didn’t get round to sharing these with you yesterday, so here are my favourites from net-a-porter.

MAIYET

I love a turtle neck. In fact, I think I like any interesting neck detail that makes a change from the oh-so tradition crew, circle and V-neck garments. This uber snug cowl neck top looks so cosy I just want to mush my face in it through my computer screen. The cream colour makes this a timeless and classic piece; and it’s times like these that I’m reminded that I need to grow up fast so that I can afford to buy items like this.

Maiyet     Maiyet 

Styling Suggestion

J Brand     Jimmy Choo     Alaïa 

DAGMAR

You really can’t go wrong with a simple black top, especially if it’s quilted. With an unpredictable summer coming up, something like this would be a great investment because of the half sleeves, making it ideal for both day and night when the temperature dips. I know I’m going to be keeping an eye out for something similar, so watch this space.

Dagmar     Dagmar 

Styling Suggestion

Gucci     Repetto     Victoria Beckham 

BURBERRY BRIT

There’s something about chambray that I can’t get enough of. I love the subtle and laidback nature of it, as well as the idea of pairing it with a similar (if not identical) shade of blue to create an iconic Canadian suit. While I’m not going crazy over the ruffle detail, I’m sure I can turn a blind eye just this once…

Burberry Brit     Burberry Brit 

Styling Suggestion

Rag & bone     Saint Laurent     Loewe 

JOSEPH

I had a very similar blazer, only in black, which I don’t speak of anymore because it mysteriously disappeared after one wear. However, that doesn’t stop me from dreaming about it or craving it whenever I want to bring a look together with a classic finish. This Joseph incarnation makes me all kinds of happy, but reminds me of the love that I lost.

Joseph     Joseph 

Styling Suggestion

Diane von Furstenberg     Giuseppe Zanotti     Bottega Veneta 

Let me know what you think and check out net-a-porter to see what else is new. Hope you’re having a good weekend.

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

