Annie I Owe You A Dance.

It seems that this week on the blog I’ve featured quite a bit of music, from Tim McGraw’s latest album, Two Lanes of Freedom, to Selena Gomez’s catchy single, Come & Get It; it’s been something of an uncharacteristically musical week here on Diamonds and Pebbles. Anyway, I thought I’d save the best til today, after all it is Sunday Soundtrack day and I decided to share my favourite with you. This song comes from Two Lanes of Freedom and I’ve had it on repeat for a while and I think it’s becoming my OFFICIAL favourite song from the album (you know what I was saying this week about how hard it was for me to find my favourite). It’s a nice and simple slow tune, with a beautiful melody that makes you think about how time flies and that time always moves on. I always get a little lump in my throat whenever I play this song, and I’m pretty sure that if I were very hormonal, I’d be balling every second it plays.

Give it a listen and let me know what you think. In my opinion, THIS is the epitome of country music. Happy Sunday and happy listening.

alice

xo

One thought on “Annie I Owe You A Dance.

  1. Pingback: Holes. | Diamonds and Pebbles

Leave a Reply

