The CFDA Awards, 2013.

Otherwise known as the American fashion Oscars. Here are a few pictures from last night’s glamourous event!

Rooney Mara; Calvin Klein Collection & Brian Atwood

Miranda Kerr; Proenza Schouler, Stuart Weitzman, Elodie K & Jennifer Meyer

Jessica Chastain; Givenchy

Nicole Richie; Marc Jacobs, Christian Louboutin, Jennifer Meyer & Giuseppe Zanotti

Jourdan Dunn; Calvin Klein Collection

Kerry Washington; Jason Wu

Alessandra Ambrosio

Elizabeth Olsen; The Row. Mary-Kate Olsen; Issey Miyake

Hailee Steinfeld; Suno, Jimmy Choo & Jennifer Meyer

Karlie Kloss; Cushnie et Ochs

Joan Smalls; Givenchy by Riccardo Tisci

Karolina Kurkova and Cody Horn; Michael Kors

Linda Evangelista; Oscar de la Renta & Reece Hudson

Lily Aldridge; The Row

Olivia Palermo; Dennis Basso, Zara & Sergio Rossi

Adriana Lima; Givenchy by Riccardo Tisci

Erin Wasson; Alexander Wang

Kate Mara; Dolce & Gabbana & Brian Atwood

Rose Byrne; Thakoon, Salvatore Ferragamo & Rona Pfeiffer

Ireland Baldwin

Jessica Stam; Rebecca Minkoff & Christian Louboutin

Tobey Maguire & Jennifer Meyer

Bee Shaffer & Anna Wintour

Tory Burch; Tory Burch

Erin Fetherston

Monique Lhuillier; Monique Lhuillier

Candice Swanepoel & Prabul Gurung

Hillary Clinton & Oscar de la Renta

Vera Wang & Ralph Lauren

Diane von Furstenberg

Cushnie et Ochs designers

Womenswear Designer of the Year: Proenza Schouler

Kerry Washington with Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez (Proenza Schouler designers)

Riccardo Tisci with Jessica Chastain

Colleen Atwood with Ethan Hawke

Dan Stevens with Thom Browne

Hailee Steinfeld & Douglas Booth with Dao-Yi Chow & Maxwell Osbourne (Public School’s designers)

Phillip Lim with Rosy Byrne

Ralph Lauren & Vera Wang

And the winners were:

Womenswear Designer of the Year: Jack McCollough and Lazarzo Herandez (Proenza Schouler)

Menswear Designer of the Year: Thom Browne

Accessory Designer of the Year: Phillip Lim (3.1 Phillip Lim)

Swarovski Awards for Womanswear: Max Osterweis and Erin Beatty (Suno)

Swarovski Awards for Menswear: Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osbourne (Public School)

Swarovski Awards for Accessory Design: Pamela Love

International Award: Riccardo Tisci (Givenchy)

Board of Directors Tribute Award: Colleen Atwood (costume designer)

Media Award: Tim Blanks (

Founders Award: Oscar de la Renta

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Vera Wang

Well that was awfully fun! Until next year…



*pictures courtesy of and CFDA instragram feed.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.