Next Few Minutes.

Before a few days ago it had been years since I’d heard a new song from Daisy Dares You, and while this song is in fact very old (it was made in 2010 I think, but never properly got to see the light of day because Daisy got dropped from her label) it is so catchy, which means only one thing in my book: I’ve had it on repeat ever since I first it, so goodbye Carrie Underwood and “Undo It”, you have been replaced. Something in this song resonates so much with me, but I can’t quite put my finger on it.

It’s sad Daisy never got a real opportunity at the big time, but her songs will live on in my iTunes library and hopefully I’ll be able to get my hands on the remaining tracks of her unreleased Rush album. Let me know what you think.

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

