My New Black Stretch Boots.

I’m happy to introduce the new addition to my footwear family…

My New Black Stretch Boots

My New Black Stretch Boots

…River Island’s black stretch back knee high boot. I’m more impressed with myself for purchasing a pair of boots that are neither high heeled or of the Ugg variety (although that being said I do need a new pair of Uggs), but that were actually on my wish list!

My New Black Stretch Boots

A few weeks ago I wrote about finally finding the perfect pair of boots after many years of searching; but I was still a little undecided about splashing £410 (not including postage and packaging) on my dream boots. I’ve decided that while I’m still coveting the Stuart Weitzman’s 5050 boots, I’m going to save up for them and hopefully buy them next year (fingers crossed). In the meantime however, I guess I’ll just to make do with River Island’s almost uncanny boots that share a remarkable resemblance – god you’ve really got to love high street fashion sometimes!

My New Black Stretch Boots

My New Black Stretch Boots

My New Black Stretch Boots

My New Black Stretch Boots

The only downside is that I may have used money I was reserving for back to uni food shopping, but as my good friend Brian Atwood likes to say: life’s too short, buy the shoes! I guess that on the upside, less food will mean skinnier legs to look even better in my new babies!

alice

xo

ps. If you’re shopping at riverisland.com,  buy now before 9pm and receive your purchase tomorrow. Look online for details.

Leave a Reply

