Brighter Than Gold.

Last weekend Beth introduced me to my latest musical obsession, Australian jazz band, The Cat Empire. Their mix of soul, jazz and a splash of salsa makes them the perfect companion for anything; be it walking, working out, or just having a girls night in. As it happens, The Cat Empire are playing tonight at the Brixton Academy, which also happens to be a stone’s throw (okay, maybe a few stone throws) away from my house, but as luck would have it, I’m not home this weekend so will be unable to revel in their live show. That being said, in honour of my new favourite band playing tonight, I thought I’d share one of my favourite songs. Have a listen.

What do you think? They’re pretty rocking aren’t they?

alice

xo

 

Ps. Thanks Beth!

Leave a Reply

