Ouch.

I’ve had this song stuck in my head for a large part of my day, so naturally I had to download it as soon as I got back from uni, and share it on here. For those unfamiliar, this song featured on the soundtrack for Demons Never Die, starring a slew of British talent, about a community that is rocked by several supposed suicides. Once you look past the “awesomeness” of it all (I’m kidding, it’s not really all that great…apart from maybe the shock ending), you see that the storyline is actually kind of poignant, and are reminded of the brilliance and uniqueness of British cinema. The song’s pretty catchy and if soul/jazz is your thing, make sure you hit up Dionne Bromfield for more – her voice is UH-MAZE-ZING!

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

