Foundation Music Showcase.

Last night I went to support Beth in her show at the uni, and I think it was the most fun I’ve had in such a long time.

Foundation Music Showcase

Foundation Music Showcase

The night kicked off with a swing band, Kabash, from the local community who played two swinging songs!

Foundation Music Showcase

Then a couple more groups came on, with my favourite being Gleeman, who dressed in cool velvet capes sang two very songs; the first being from the French film Les Choristes (which I remembered from my secondary school days), and the second being the classic Drunken Sailor (which I’m sure we all grew up singing).

Foundation Music Showcase

Next up was the main event (in my eye anyway), and Beth’s group went up to perform. As per, Beth played beautifully, really showing off her grade eight pianist talents, whilst the choir accompanied.

Foundation Music Showcase

Foundation Music Showcase

Right before the interval, and before Beth and I decided to call it a night, I was pleasantly surprised by the African drumming ensemble. I have to admit it was warming to see such diversity in terms of music, and I guess I wasn’t alone because the room was filled with people dancing along to the catchy and powerful beats.

Foundation Music Showcase

Foundation Music Showcase

I had such a blast last night, and know that if we had stayed til the end, not only would there have been more pictures, but I would have had an even more amazing time! I can’t believe it’s the first time in three years that I’ve ever seen Beth play, and I can’t wait for the next show!

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

