Cheesy Mushroom Rice.

The other night I was starving but had no idea what it was that I wanted to eat for dinner. So I did what any person would do and googled my problem hoping for a solution. As it would happen SheKnows was the first result that popped up, so I clicked on it and followed it through to a quick quiz that helped me decide what to eat. The final answer at the end of the quiz was cheesy Mexican rice with beans, and I think it’s fair to say that that acted as the inspiration for dinner that night and for this blog post. Sadly I didn’t have half the ingredients so I had to make do and improvise with what I had. Here’s what I came up with:

What you’ll need:

Ingredients

Cheesy Mushroom Rice

a large handful of grated cheese, two peppers, half a cup of rice, several mushrooms and two crushed garlic cubes

Equipment

Small pan

Skillet/deep frying pan

Cutting board

Knife

Spatula

Method

Cheesy Mushroom Rice

Cheesy Mushroom Rice

Cheesy Mushroom Rice

Cheesy Mushroom Rice

Cheesy Mushroom Rice

Cheesy Mushroom Rice

Cheesy Mushroom Rice

Cheesy Mushroom Rice

an easy way to prepare the peppers is to push the stalks inwards then pull them out without having to brandish that sharp knife everywhere

Cheesy Mushroom Rice

Cheesy Mushroom Rice

Cheesy Mushroom Rice

Cheesy Mushroom Rice

Cheesy Mushroom Rice

season with black pepper and other herbs & spices of your choosing

Cheesy Mushroom Rice

Cheesy Mushroom Rice

Cheesy Mushroom Rice

mix it all in together

Cheesy Mushroom Rice

Serving Suggestion

... because you can never have too much cheese...

… because you can never have too much cheese…

NB. The ACTUAL recipe is here if you’d like to see what the meal should have looked like.

alice

xo

Leave a Reply

