Boys From the South.

This is a sweet and slow number perfect for a lazy Sunday, from country band, Pistol Annies. I first heard it yesterday and have had it on repeat ever since. This song reminds me that despite the fact that I’m a city girl through and through (and LOVE LOVE LOVE a man in a suit), I would most probably give that all up and happily move to the South if the right man, with a deep voice and Southern drawl, came along. Their values, tradition and hot looks make them all the more romantic… but then again that could always be imagine that Luke Bryan has projected into my mind… either way I love boys from the South.

Happy Sunday.

alice

xo

 

 

*South – Southern states of America.

7 thoughts on “Boys From the South.

  1. I totally agree with the “man in a suit” part. A suit is the sexiest thing a man can wear 🙂 I found your blog via Krisssy’s blog, and I love it! I love the humorous tone you set when you write your posts. This is definitely a blog I’ll continue reading. Keep up the good work, and I’m looking forward to reading more posts from you 🙂

    • aww thank you Valen 🙂 great minds think alike 😉 this message really means so much to me!! you’re too sweet, oh my gosh i can’t stop smiling. you’ve really just made my day!! i am OBSESSED with Krissy’s blog, isn’t she so great? i’ll definitely try my best to keep it up.

      hope you check back soon 🙂

      alice
      xo

      • Aww 🙂 I’m glad I made your day, which also made my day. I’m obsessed with her blog too! I love the blogging-world. Maybe you could write a post about your favorite blogs? I need to update my blog list 🙂

      • i think the blogging-world is so great and kind of like a whole big community where you can connect really easily with people from all over the world, and who are all different ages! that’s a great idea, and i’ll definitely write a post of my favourite blogs.

        alice
        xo

        ps. i just checked out yours and i am so in love with it! it’s so perfect, dreamy and girly 🙂 i’m following you on bloglovin’ too, and can’t wait to read more! ❤

  2. Pingback: Morning After: Live at the Grand Ole Opry. | byalicexo

Leave a Reply

