No More Time Outs.

You know those times when you put your whole music library on shuffle, and a totally random and unrecognizable song comes on, and you’re racking your brain trying to figure out where and when you got it from? Well this happened to me on Friday when I decided to shuffle my 2000+ songs. This David Holmes song is a simple instrumental number that I think fits a quiet Sunday quite perfectly. It’s relaxing and beautiful in all its simplicity, while being able to create a kind of romantic depth to it that makes you want to glide across a ballroom floor in a luxe tulle gown with your lover.

Happy Sunday.

alice

xo

One thought on “No More Time Outs.

  1. I remember putting my music tracks on shuffle when I was in the car with my brother, but I kept clicking next. My brother asked me why I did that and I told him that I didn’t recognize the songs. He gave me a weird look and was like “They are you songs, how can you forget them?”
    There are some forgotten songs that bring back a lot of good and emotional memories. BUT I have to admit I get extremely embarrassed when I see some of the songs I listened to when I was 13/14 years old.

Leave a Reply

