Time Is Love.

When I first heard this song, I absolutely LOVED it. It wasn’t until the 77th listen though that I realised what it truly meant to me. Without getting all sentimental and gushy, to me, this song means making time for those close to you, and remembering that time is very short. Familiar with the saying: time is money? Well this song is pretty much exactly the same, except that instead of money, it’s love. When it really comes down to it, you’ll have all the time in the world to get those chores done, but you might not have all the time in the world to hang out and laugh with your sister, brother or best friend. Anyway, give the song a listen and let me know what you think.

If you ask me, I’d choose to hang out and laugh with my sister ANY day 😉

alice

xo

4 thoughts on “Time Is Love.

  1. I agree 🙂 It is important to spend time with your loved ones, but unfortunately I don’t have a close relationship with my siblings and my mom. Well, I’m a little close to my brother, but not as much as we used to be. I used to be close to my older sister when we were younger, but we REALLY grew apart as we grew up. We barely talk when she visits and when we talk on the phone there are so many awkward pauses that it’s painful. The relationship my mom and I have is also the same as the one with my sister. I DO wish we could be closer, but I can’t control everything and relationships are a two way street.
    I liked the song, by the way 🙂

    • that is so sad to hear, especially when i think about how close my sister and i are! but believe me when i say that as you get older, and meet and experience new things and people, you will form close relationships and find loved ones all over the place. the great thing about loved ones and having people that you care about, is that they don’t necessarily have to be blood-family, but can be a family that you’ve made yourself. i have some great friends that i would consider family and loved ones!

      ps. loved ones can also include yourself!

Leave a Reply

